Falling Off Maps Debut Single Honest

Nottingham is mostly known for hosting the oldest association football club in the world, and having Trent Bridge cricket ground. Aaaaand not much else. This is likely to change in the near future through the efforts of Falling Off Maps.

Honest is the debut single from their debut album A Seaside Town In Winter, which will be released on August 12th through Square Peg Round Hole Recordings.

The Notts five piece of Dave Wright (vocals / guitar), Dane Prewett (bass / electronics), Joe Watts (guitar), Tom Harrison (piano) and Jay Wright (drums) have taken melancholia to their heart and created a complex, ambitious single that should propel them into a higher strata of the atmosphere than they currently occupy.

You can listen to the single below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s