The Traps – My Grip/Imposter

Today sees the launch of The Traps latest single, a double A-Side of My Grip/Imposter. It’s a jumpy, throbby alt-pop beast, especially My Grip that towards the end becomes an uplifting soaring beast of a track.

They hail from Birmingham and are taking a trip to London to properly launch the single to the masses this Friday at The Lexington. If I lived in London then I might have been making the trip. Alas, Manchester will have me for another day at least.

Give the video for Imposter and look and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

