Wovoka Gentle – Peace is its Own Reward

Wovoka Gentle are a London based three-piece whose second release from their forthcoming EP Wovoka Gentle EP [Blue], and they deal in a kind of urban alt-folk. Whilst there are the folksy touches you might expect, the heavy use of keys and distorted and fuzzy guitars sets them apart from their contemporaries.

Twin sisters Imogen Mason and Ellie Mason, and William Stokes are the creators of this track, and others, and they have crafted an intriguing sound that I found myself coming back to a couple of times. The one criticism I have is that towards the middle of the track I did find the layered vocals quite hard to follow and I did find myself getting a bit lost.

That being said, I enjoyed listening to it and it did get my right foot tapping up and down.

Their EP is released on the 27th of November, and it’s something that might be a bit of a surprise.

Leave a Reply

