Future War Bride – Gloves Off

Copenhagen’s Future War Bride certainly know how to make an entrance. Their debut single Gloves Off. Into the mixing bowl go a lashing of fuzzy blues, a sprinkling of autobiographical amnesia through medication, topped off with a literal video about losing one’s head.

Comprising Mikkel Boström (vocals/guitar), Morten Puper (keys, guitar), Jakob Gravlund (bass), and Christian Ki Dall (guitar, keys), Future War Bride leave us wanting more with a headless body, suggestive mushrooms, and a cliffhanger – what will happen to the heads from that barbers?

I suppose we’ll have to wait.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s